Should I submit my resume?

January 27, 2006

I came across this link where someone posted an actual job posting (names removed).  For anyone considering ministry, this is an extreme.  Be sure to read the comments: I’m not looking for a job…

One Response to “Should I submit my resume?”

  1. Warren said

    From the comments:

    “…work with deacons…”

    That alone is worth 50k

    I laughed out loud at that one.

    The truth is that if pastors are paid well, then all pastors are money hungry hypocrites. But if you pay them poorly, then you and all other christians are cheap SOBs. If you pay them average, then nobody’s happy.

    You have to notice, as some commentors did, that the job is part-time and presumably suburban. My guess is that the church is tiny and they want someone otherwise retired.

Leave a Reply

