Ordering Your Private World, Pt. 1

January 8, 2006

Organizing Your Private WorldI read this book by Gordon MacDonald 2 years ago. I remember it had a strong impression on me then. I decided to pick it up and reread it to get this year started off right. I will make a few posts of some of the intriguing points I have found. I recommend this book for everyone, but I would almost make it required reading for anyone in vocational ministry. The edition I am reading is the updated edition. It originally published in 1984 that edition sold over 1 million copies. The updated edition has some more current illustrations. I remember from my first reading of it that his thoughts on Time Management were helpful. I was ready to type the list out, when I found another blogger had taken the time here. Another list of thoughts on the book can be found on this page (you will need to scroll down slightly).

Leave a Reply

